The Domestic War Caused by the Rumor Storm

When I was nine, my mother took me to believe in the Lord Jesus because of my illness. Before long, I was cured. At the age of twelve, I was baptized into the Lord. When eighteen, I began to study the Bible and perform a variety of services in the church. Later, I had the honor of becoming a preacher. As the Lord granted me abundant grace and blessings, I was deeply moved and decided to follow Him for my whole life. However, during the service, I saw that my co-workers vied against each other, excluded and belittled each other, had jealousy and strife, and even fabricated accusations to frame others. I felt very puzzled. In one church I served, two pastors competed against each other for position and resulted in the separation of the church. So, I left that church sadly. Later, I went to another church, where the pastor was against two chairmen and they undermined and disagreed with each other. Feeling helpless, I chose to leave again. Then, as I was envied and framed by others in another church and underwent all sufferings, I could do nothing but go away … I saw that the churches everywhere were filled with man’s will and with the flesh, and were in complete darkness, without the work of the Holy Spirit at all. I didn’t know where to go.

My situation lasted until December of 2016 when I knew Sister Zhang Hua and Sister Liu Yue on Facebook. They read Almighty God’s words to me,facebook fellowshiped and testified about God’s work in the last days with me patiently many times, and talked about God’s will for me. Then, I knew that Almighty God is the returned Lord Jesus and then I accepted His work in the last days happily. Afterward, I felt the work of the Holy Spirit. While reading Almighty God’s words, I constantly received new light and new insight and understood the truth more and more. As a result, my original faith and love recovered. Through my engagement with the brothers and sisters in the Church of Almighty God, I found that among them there were no fleshly interactions, no jealousy and strife, no jostling, but help and spiritual sustenance. And they united in God’s words and testified about God’s work in the last days with one heart and one mind. I saw that it’s a true church and I was even more certain that Almighty God is the returned Lord Jesus.

After making certain about Almighty God’s work in the last days, in order to conveniently read God’s words and watch the Church’s gospel films, choir videos and so on, I installed the Church’s app on my cellphone. Then I started to read God’s words and listen to hymns with it every morning. When I was not busy with my business, I also listened to the recitals of God’s words and watched films and MVs. With the text to read, the videos to watch, and the audio to listen to, I was left with a deeper impression of God’s words, and could draw close to God at any time and any place. My brothers and sisters in the Church shared the same feeling with me. Through the rich content on the app, we could know God’s work in the last days and receive the supply of living water of life flowing from God’s throne. So, I introduced the app to my wife, hoping that she could learn more about Almighty God’s work through it and gain God’s salvation in the last days. However, later, when my wife talked about the Church of Almighty God with her Facebook friend, her friend sent her various rumors resisting and condemning the Church and even blaspheming Almighty God. My wife couldn’t discern them. Thus, she told the matter to the pastors and preachers in my original church. Against all expectations, the pastors and preachers didn’t investigate or ask me for any information about the Church of Almighty God but sent negative publicity to my wife. Failing to discern it, my wife began to have an objection to my belief in Almighty God and even said words of blasphemy, resistance, and condemnation according to the rumors.

I exhorted my wife, “Don’t listen to others before you make a personal investigation. Those rumors are used to frame the Church of Almighty God by some scheming people. They intend to hinder people from investigating the true way. It was not until I read Almighty God’s words and made certain that Almighty God is the incarnate God, is the returned Lord Jesus that I began to believe in Him. Almighty God’s words have corrected many of my former wrong views and wrong understandings of the Bible. And through the fellowship and testimony by the brothers and sisters of the Church of Almighty God I came to understand that Almighty God is the very Lord Jesus we’re expecting. Try to seek and investigate it.” However, regardless of how I tried to persuade my wife, blinded by the rumors and false testimonies completely, she was unwilling to investigate God’s work in the last days and even hindered me from attending meetings with my brothers and sisters. Later, not only did my wife argue with me, but also there were many problems emerging in my work. The business was bad and sometimes there was even no customer in a day, so I lost my job. Confronted with my wife’s objection and life’s hardships, I became weak and didn’t understand why these matters occurred. I really felt awful and distressed. Though I was out of work, I could find a new job. But if I was separated from my wife and kid, it would be hard to mend fences with them and our family would break up. I prayed for it before God every day, asking Him to lead me to understand His will. Through constant prayers, I believed that there was God’s will in everything and thus I became much stronger within. One day, I went to a park to calm down. There, I used the app to read God’s words, watch videos and listen to hymns. In the Daily Bread page of the app, I happened to see No. 51 in Answers to Questions on Gospel: “Why Are Some People Disturbed by Satan and Evil Spirits When They Just Accepted God’s Work in the Last Days?” As I was curious about its content, I clicked it and took a look. I read God’s words, “In every step of work that God does within people, externally it appears to be interactions between people, as if born of human arrangements, or from human interference. But behind the scenes, every step of work, and everything that happens, is a wager made by Satan before God, and requires people to stand firm in their testimony to God. Take when Job was tried, for example: Behind the scenes, Satan was making a bet with God, and what happened to Job was the deeds of men, and the interference of men. Behind every step that God does in you is Satan’s wager with God—behind it all is a battle. …When God and Satan do battle in the spiritual realm, how should you satisfy God, and how should you stand firm in your testimony to Him? You should know that everything that happens to you is a great trial and the time when God needs you to bear testimony” (“Only Loving God Is Truly Believing in God” in The Word Appears in the Flesh).

After I read Almighty God’s words, I understood that the matters I encountered were spiritual wars, Satan’s temptations, and God’s trials for me. Outwardly, my wife hindered me and didn’t allow me to believe in Almighty God. As there was no customer in the shop, I lost my job. Actually, all these were done by Satan. Satan used my wife’s disturbance and life’s hardships to make me negative and weak, so that I would deny God and be in enmity to God eventually. I believed that God was looking at me. And I was willing to follow the example of Job in seeking God’s will in the painful trials, rely on God to stand the testimony and allow God to gain the glory.

Then, I listened to the hymn of experience No. 12 “O God My Heart Already Belongs to You”: “O God! My heart loves You at all times. I feel my love today is even more real. Though I said I loved You, and I dedicated and gave up something, today I have just realized it was for my own sake. I really feel extreme remorse. God’s judgment, refinement, and chastisement are for purifying me, removing the mixtures in my love. O God! My heart loves You at all times. I have known Your righteous disposition. I have Your kind words kept in my heart. I will love You forever. O God! My heart loves You at all times. Your love is the breath of my life. In Your bosom of love, I have joy, laughter, and even more, the pain of refinement. I hate myself for failing Your love. My corrupt disposition is really hateful. Your righteousness is true and lovable. How could I leave You? …” This hymn made my mind dart back to the time when I believed in the Lord Jesus. At that time, I served the Lord full time. I thought my labor and work could deserve a crown of righteousness God prepared for me in the future. In retrospect, my effort and dedication were making a deal with God. There were simply too many impurities in my faith. I did not truly have faith in God, let alone love toward Him. God arranged such circumstances for me to test my faith and obedience, thereby removing the mixture in my faith. Satan tempted me, trying to destroy me with my wife’s attack and my work frustration and make me lose the faith in following Almighty God and betray Him. Through reading God’s words and listening to the hymn of experience, I understood God’s will and Satan’s contemptibleness. I was willing to stand the testimony in this spiritual struggle. Later, I passed through those difficult days by depending on God’s word.

After I regained my faith, I talked about God’s work in the last days and fellowshiped about God’s will with my wife again, telling her how to discern the rumors. Gradually, she was willing to listen to some of what I said and agreed to attend a fellowship given by the brothers and sisters of the Church of Almighty God. That night, two sisters and a brother of the Church testified about God’s work in the last days to my wife. In the process, she didn’t speak but I knew she was thinking and seeking. And I felt happy for her. The following day, given that she hadn’t relaxed for long and that she loved sea, I took her to the seaside. She really enjoyed herself there. She told me that she had prayed to the Lord Jesus and that she would make a close investigation of the Church. That day, our relations were restored. At night, we watched the gospel films of the Church and listened to hymns together. My wife was very delighted. I felt joyful all the more and rejoiced at her willingness to investigate God’s work in the last days.

After I got up the next morning, I went to our backyard to tidy up miscellaneous items. When I came back, I found my wife looked peaked and seemed to get ill. I asked her whether she was ill. She did not respond, but passed her cellphone to me fiercely. I took it and found it was a post blaspheming, resisting, and condemning Almighty God. I said, “Don’t read these negative publicity. In investigating God’s work, we should enter in from the positive aspect …” Before I finished my words, my wife said, “I don’t believe in the Church of Almighty God. There’re not just these materials about the Church. You’re wrong to believe in Almighty God….” Hearing her words, I knew that she was frightened by those false testimonies. I opened the app of the Church of Almighty God and wanted her to watch a gospel film but she refused and turned her back to me, without saying anything. I said that I would take a rest but she remained speechless. Afterward, I couldn’t fall asleep, so I turned the cellphone on to watch the films of the Church. But my wife gave me a punch suddenly and said some words of resistance and condemnation. What she did stunned me. I said, “What were you doing? Why did you beat me?” She slapped me across the face and threw my cellphone onto the floor. While yelling, she ran downstairs and told it to my father. My father held the same attitude with her. I suddenly realized that they had been deceived by the rumors to the extent that they had lost their sense. My father also believed those rumors and said words resisting Almighty God and asked me to go out. He opened the door and kicked me out of the house.

Just like that, I was driven out by my wife and father. I felt very disappointed and painful and my heart was in a turmoil. There were only a few ringgits on me. In helplessness, I prayed to God, “O God! One moment my wife is good and the next she is furious. I don’t know Your will….” At that point, I thought of my brothers and sisters in the Church of Almighty God. So, I told them what had happened to me. It took me over an hour to walk to the shopping mall nearest to my home. Hardly had I arrived there when my brothers and sisters called me through Skype. They sent me God’s words to comfort and encourage me and fellowshiped with me about God’s will. This made me see God’s meticulous love for me. I saw these words from Almighty God, “Man is in Satan’s camp, but he never worries about being abused by Satan, and he is abused by Satan but never fears being taken captive by Satan. He keeps saying that he accepts God’s salvation, yet has never trusted in God or believed that God will truly save man from the claws of Satan. If, like Job, man is able to submit to God’s orchestrations and arrangements, and can give his entire being to the hands of God, then will man’s end not be the same as Job’s—the receipt of God’s blessings? If man is able to accept and submit to God’s rule, what is there to lose? And thus, I suggest that you be careful in your actions, and cautious toward everything that is about to come upon you. Do not be rash or impulsive, and do not treat God and the people, matters, and objects He has arranged for you as the urge takes you, or according to your natural self, or your imaginations and conceptions; you must be cautious in your actions, and must pray and seek more, to avoid inciting the wrath of God. Remember this!” (“God’s Work, God’s Disposition, and God Himself II” in Continuation of The Word Appears in the Flesh). Then a sister sent me a passage from Fellowship and Preaching About Life Entry, “Then, during the last days, those overcomers that have been perfected by God, based on what shall they be defined as the overcomers? Because those people have borne witnesses that are glorious and resounding. What are these glorious and resounding witnesses? Under this harsh environment, under the harsh environment where Satan is feverishly persecuting God’s elects, standing firm in the testimony, continuing to follow God, to fulfill one’s duty as usual, to seek the truth when fulfilling one’s duty, and ultimately holding onto principles when carrying out one’s deeds, standing on God’s side while encountering many trials, without stumbling, without being taken captive by Satan, persevering until the end, such people are the overcomers, such are the witnesses of the overcomers.”

From those words, I understood that God wished me to gain knowledge of people, matters, and objects around me and see clearly that my family were fooled and used by Satan. Instead of arguing with them according to my flesh and natural self, I should learn to submit in such an environment and not blame man or God, just like Job. God’s work in the last days is intended to gain the witnesses of the overcomers, and I was willing to stand testimony for Him. I did not feel scared or perplexed anymore, or worry about where I should go. With God’s presence and my brothers and sisters’ care and support, I was greatly comforted and moved inside. And I had not expected that the brothers and sisters of the Church of Almighty God spread all over the world. When my brothers and sisters in one country with a time difference went to bed, some others in another country came to offer their care and comfort to me. They all hoped that I could walk out of sadness and distress and keep my faith. My heart felt so warmed, and I also experienced the happiness from the work of the Holy Spirit. The love and support of my brothers and sisters made me feel that they were even closer to me than my relatives and friends. Had it not been for them, I could not imagine how I would have passed that night. I never met them, but they were willing to continue talking with me. How many people were there in this world that could accompany me through such a desolate and painful time? My brothers and sisters were my family.

the church of Almighty God

After 10 P.M. when the mall was closed, I stayed at a teahouse until dawn. Then I decided to go home. When I was about to arrive home, my father drove past me but he did not even cast a look at me. I felt a sense of poignancy. I thought my wife should be in, so I called her at the gate. However, she just ignored me. My heart at that time was in so much pain as I failed to enter the house. But then I thought that God’s word could give me faith and strength. I took out my phone to listen to the hymns, only to discover it had died. I did not have any money. What should I do? I prayed to God in my heart, asking Him to make a way out for me.

Then it suddenly occurred to me that there was a bank card in my pocket, on which I remembered there was no money. But I still wanted to give it a try. So I returned to the mall and found a bank. However, the minimum withdrawal amount there was 50 ringgits, and I failed to withdraw money. Then I went to an ATM of another bank and pressed the button of 20-riggit withdrawal requirement. To my surprise, I made it. I was so happy. I bought a phone charger, and then immediately told my brothers and sisters I was okay. After that, I called my friend and asked for help. When my friend came, he said that last night my wife told him that I had run away from home. I was aggrieved, and said, “It’s not that I left home. They just kicked me out. I’ve been staying outside since last night and haven’t eaten anything.” Then my friend took me to have a meal, and drove me home. Thanks be to God! God once again used a real environment to have me taste His love.

After I went home, I told my father that I wanted to have a good talk with him. He agreed but on condition that the preachers in my original church must be allowed to join in our talk. In the afternoon, a preacher, an elder, and Brother Zhang came to our home. My father said that if I continued to believe in Almighty God, he would cut ties with me. My wife forced me to leave the Church of Almighty God, and the preacher also tried to persuade me to do so. Brother Zhang said to me, “Abandon this belief and hurry to repent. The Lord Jesus will forgive you.” However, I told them firmly, “Almighty God is exactly the return of the Lord Jesus. I won’t give up my belief in Almighty God. Faith in Almighty God doesn’t conflict with my love for my family. Almighty God is everything that I have, and my family are my closest relatives. Almighty God doesn’t teach us to leave our family, our partner or children. I’ll believe in Him properly and take good care of my family as well.” Finally, the three people from my original church left without saying anything.

In this trial, I saw God’s guidance and leadership with every step. I know that now is the last stage of God’s work when Satan is making its desperate struggle to have people destroyed with it. It uses various tricks to disturb man and hinder them from following the Lamb’s footprints. Through reading Almighty God’s words and the experience articles of my brothers and sisters, I’ve understood that making rumors and bearing false witnesses are two main manners of Satan to tear down God’s work and destroy His plan of saving mankind. For example, when the Lord Jesus did His work, the Jewish leaders slandered and blasphemed Him, saying that He drove out devils by the prince of the devils, that He was a friend of sinners, a glutton and drunkard, and that He perverted the nation and forbade to give tribute to Caesar. They even bore false witness and said that the Lord Jesus was not resurrected but was stolen by His disciples after the crucifixion. The Four Gospels recorded only part of the three and a half years of the Lord Jesus’ work in Judea. As you can imagine, there was still a lot of wrong knowledge about God that was not written in the Bible. You can find the rumors about the birth of the Lord Jesus in the writings of an Israeli historian, Josephus. If there had been the Internet, the religious leaders would have put those rumors and false witnesses on the websites, which is comparable to what the CCP government does on Almighty God nowadays. The Jews rejected the Lord Jesus for believing the rumors and false witnesses, and thus lost God’s redemption and were punished by God. When I think about this, I am very worried about my father and wife. If they still don’t awaken, they will eventually become the victims of those rumors and false witnesses, just like the Jews. I really cannot understand why my father doesn’t believe his son, why my wife doesn’t believe in her husband’s testimony, and why they put faith in the rumors and false witnesses. How deceitful and detestable Satan is!

Though I suffered some pain during this trial, I’ve seen the authority of God’s word, and realized that the deceptions of Satan are the real culprit that breaks people’s families. Satan is so hateful. Now my wife is at her maiden home with our child, trying to calm herself down. After I testified to my father about Almighty God’s work in the last days, he has understood what my wife heard are all rumors, the tricks of Satan, and our relationship has been restored. Though I don’t know when God will remove this trial, there is a growing realization as I have more experiences that Almighty God is really the Lord Jesus I’ve been yearning for, and the Creator, who has appeared to work. I come from God. He created me and has been supplying all that I need. He is the source of my life. It is perfectly justified that I believe in God and follow Him, and no one has any right to interfere. My belief in Almighty God does not contravene the laws of my country, or the United Nations Charter, which protects freedom of belief. I’ll never give in to any dark forces and abandon my belief in Almighty God. Time will prove that I’ve made a right choice. No matter how many rumors Satan fabricates or false witnesses it bears, it is doomed to failure and humiliation in the end. God is always the truth, the way, and the life. He is the reliance of man’s existence. All the glory goes to the Creator, the only true almighty God! Amen!

Source: https://www.hearthymn.com/the-domestic-war.html

Leave a Reply

